Cal Golden Bears Football Will Begin Spring Workouts In March

| January 17, 2020 | 0 Comments

Article Courtesy of Stephen Langsam

Photo by Tod Fierner     (Martinez News-Gazette)

BERKELEY –

Cal will begin spring football workouts at California Memorial Stadium on Wednesday, March 4. The Golden Bears will hold 15 practices with four on Saturdays including the Cal Spring Football Game on April 11. Cal will also host Pro Day on March 20 and a Cal Day event on April 18.

All events will be admission free and open to the public at California Memorial Stadium. Times for practices are listed in the schedule below, while times and additional information for the Cal Spring Football Game, Pro Day and Cal Day events will be provided at later dates.

Cal will host seven games at California Memorial Stadium in the fall starting with TCU on Sept. 5 before subsequent visits from Cal Poly (Sept. 12), Utah (Sept. 26), Oregon (Oct. 17), Washington (Oct. 31), Stanford (Nov. 21) and UCLA (Nov. 27).

The Bears will open the 2020 season Aug. 29 in Las Vegas against UNLV at Allegiant Stadium, which will serve as the new home of the Raiders, and also travel to Washington State (Oct. 3), USC (Oct. 10), Oregon State (Oct. 24) and Arizona State (Nov. 7).

All games are on Saturdays other than the Friday regular-season finale against UCLA and the Pac-12 Championship Game, which will also be played at Allegiant Stadium on Friday, Dec. 4.
Exact telecast schedules and kickoff times will be determined and announced at later dates.

Cal enters the 2020 campaign after posting an 8-5 mark in 2019 that included a Redbox Bowl win over Illinois and a victory at Stanford to bring The Axe back to Berkeley. The Bears have improved their record in each of the three seasons under head coach Justin Wilcox and tied for second in the Pac-12 North last year for their highest finish since the Pac-12 split into North and South divisions in 2011.

For information on season tickets or placing a deposit for 2020 Cal football membership, visit calbea.rs/20fbtickets, or call (800) GO BEARS (462-3277) and press 3 to contact a Gold Standard service representative.

2020 Cal Spring Football Schedule

DAY, DATE – START TIME (NOTES)
Wednesday, March 4 – 9:30 am
Friday, March 6 – 9:30 am
Saturday, March 7 – 11 am
Wednesday, March 11 – 9:30 am
Friday, March 13 – 9:30 am
Saturday, March 14 – 11 am
Monday, March 16 – 9:30 am
Wednesday, March 18 – 9:30 am
Friday, March 20 – TBA (Pro Day)
Wednesday, April 1 – 9:30 am
Friday, April 3 – 9:30 am
Saturday, April 4 – 11 am
Monday, April 6 – 9:30 am –
Wednesday, April 8 – 9:30 am
Friday, April 10 – 9:30 am
Saturday, April 11 – TBA (Spring Game, Pac-12 Networks)
Saturday, April 18 – TBA (Cal Day Event)–

Category: Sports

About the Author ()