Play Ball!

The Martinez Clippers will take the field for the first time Thursday at newly renovated Joe DiMaggio Fields at Waterfront Park. First pitch is schedule for 6:30 p.m. A brief ceremony will be held on the field before the game to recognize those responsible for bring professional baseball to Martinez.

Tickets for the opening game will go on-sale beginning at 4:30 p.m. Gate opens at 5:30 p.m. Tickets are $15, cash only at this time. Kids in uniform from Martinez Youth Baseball and Softball Leagues will be admitted for free. There are plans for on-line ticket purchasing to begin soon.

From the team’s website, “The Martinez Clippers are a new expansion team in the Pacific Association of Professional Baseball Clubs. They will be playing at the newly rebuilt Joe DiMaggio Field at Waterfront Park in Martinez.

“Martinez Clippers owners Jeff and Paulette Carpoff are lifelong Martinez residents who take great pride in their community. From the Downtown Holiday Ice Rink to the Martinez Police Department, the Carpoffs are always eager for opportunities to support the city of Martinez.

“With the acquisition of the Clippers, the Carpoffs saw a way to not only honor the legacy of one of the city’s great residents, Joe DiMaggio, but to also unite the community with a historically significant pastime that helped shaped the city’s identity.

“The Pacific Association of Professional Baseball Clubs is the only independent professional baseball league in Northern California. Established in 2013, the league is currently home to six teams: The Sonoma Stompers, San Rafael Pacifics, Vallejo Admirals, Pittsburg Diamonds, Napa Silverados and Martinez Clippers.”

The roster as listed on the website is:


Will Decker

Ryan Rivera

Zach Rapacz

Cole Easley

Devin Carter


Zach Compton

Jeremy Scott

Jimmy Lunardelli

Kyle Schade

Alan Mochabee

Trey Hunt

Luis Perez

Chris Allen

Cosimo Cannella


Damian Boyum

Matti Doxter

Joe Jones

Trevor Bauer

Evander Ledward

Eric Gutierrez

Phil Rowland

Vincent Valentino

Bradford Fulton

Ben Herrick

Justin Lemanski

Colin Moberly

Jacob Hill

Connor Kelly


Victor Grasso

Alex Oleszkowicz

Wilkyns Jimienez

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *